Date: 24th Jan 2019
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 6th December 2017


Ray Digman; Ray Tyler; Chester and Tittershill Cups.

The 2018 1st and 2nd X1 Cup draws have been made at the most recent management committee meeting and are now published in full detail on

Learning a lesson from last year, SATURDAY 12 MAY has been designated as the first and second round cup day for the Ray Digman Trophy, The Ray Tyler Cup, The Chester Cup and the Tittershill Cup.

Ray Digman (2017 Top 16 1st X1’s)

Due to fixturing problems the 2017 competition will be completed in April with Bootle hosting Ormskirk and the winners playing Northern in the final. These three clubs all have home ties on 12 May with Ormskirk entertaining Ainsdale; Rainhill visiting Bootle and Lytham travelling to Northern.

Ray Tyler (20 remaining 1st X1’s)

Four teams, Prestatyn, Burscough, Caldy and Fleetwood Hesketh have received byes into the 2nd round and will play the winners of the 1st round games being played on 12 May. The remaining clubs are drawn to play their 2nd round games on 12 May with last year’s winners Spring View at home to Wigan.

Chester Cup (2017 Top 16 2nd X1’s)

2017 cup winners Ormskirk travel to Wigan; Bootle visit Sefton Park and near neighbours Newton Le Willows, winners of last year’s Tittershill cup, and Leigh will battle it out at Crow Lane East.

Tittershill Cup (20 remaining 2nd X1’s)

The Four 2nd X1 teams with byes and a free Saturday are Wavertree, Southport Trinity, Northop Hall and new arrivals Sutton. All other clubs will play on 12 May with two local derbies standing out with Burscough entertaining Skelmersdale and Rainhill hosting St Helens Town.  



Back to top