Date: 24th Aug 2019
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 18th January 2018


The new Sunday structure was approved on Tuesday 16 January at the AGM.

Four regional divisions have been formed to minimise travelling distances as follows:

North East - Highfield, Leigh, Lytham, Newton le W 3, Orrell RT, Spring View, Wigan;

North West - Ainsdale, Alder 4, Fleetwood H, Formby 3, Hightown St M 3, S&B, S'port Trinity;

South East - Bootle (AE), Formby 4, Hightown St M 4, Newton le W 4, Rainford, Rainhill, St Helens T; and

South West - Colwyn Bay, Liverpool 4, Northop Hall, Old Xaverians, Prestatyn, Sefton Park Sunday XI, South Liverpool 1, Wavertree.

The fixtures can be found on this website at Admin Docs>Fixtures>3rd XI or via Three of the divisions have seven teams leading to one team each week having no fixture. The fixture schedule has been designed to minimise the interference of KO fixtures at National and local levels, the Spring Bank Holiday weekend and Fathers Day. 

These decisions lead to some teams having no fixtures for three or four weeks running. Clubs are therefore encouraged to arrange friendly matches against other teams with blank Sundays from any division and to facilitate this a Sunday 3rd XI Friendly League has been created on Play-Cricket.

Clubs only need to advise the L&DCC Cricket Committee (via Eddie Shiff or Eric Hadfield) and the fixture will be created and published on Play-Cricket.  In this way players will keep their playing statistics intact. The intention is to allow those players who are available and wish to play the opportunity to do so. Depending on how clubs use this facility a league table of sorts may be appropriate so the normal eligibility rules will apply.

Management Committee

Back to top