Date: 24th May 2018
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 6th December 2016


All eleven divisions!

The Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Fixtures for the 2017 season are published today.

The 1st and 2nd X1’s together with the Saturday 3rd X1’s start on Saturday 22 April with the Sunday 3rd X1’s beginning the following day on 23 April.  The twenty two week league season finishes on Saturday 16 September. There is no Cup Round on the first Saturday this year due to 16 April falling on Easter Saturday and all cups other than the T20’s will be played on Sundays. Further details of the proposed Cup arrangements will be in the AGM papers to be issued next week.

As in previous years the fixtures, where possible, take account of special requests made by clubs, together with the requirements of the Lancashire and Glamorgan County fixtures. This year 21 Clubs have been accommodated.

Highlights from Week One include champions Leigh hosting New Brighton, Ormskirk travelling to Formby and the newly promoted clubs Ainsdale at home to Colwyn Bay and Southport and Birkdale entertaining Rainhill. In Division 1, new arrivals Skelmersdale begin with a trip to Prestatyn whilst Hightown St Mary’s travel to Newton Le Willows. Prescot and Odyssey make their Liverpool Competition debut at Old Xaverians in Division 2.

Fixtures for all 11 Divisions can be found on:


Back to top