Date: 7th Aug 2020
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 12th December 2019


Season starts on 25 April

The 2020 Liverpool and District Cricket Competition fixtures are published today, covering all eleven divisions.

On the opening day in the Premier Division reigning champions Firwood Bootle travel to Leigh whilst newly promoted Division 1 Champions Wigan host New Brighton. Sefton Park returning to the Premier Division for the first time since 2007remiership cricket for the first time will no doubt, be delighted to start off with a home fixture against Ormskirk.

The competition between clubs in Division 1 promises to be fiercer than ever and day one sees promoted Liverpool making the short journey to Old Xaverians whilst St Helens Town, moving up with them, make the appetising journey to relegated Lytham. Colwyn Bay who will once again be looking to bounce back to the Premier Division, travel to Newton Le Willows. 

Following the withdrawal of Burscough to the Southport and District League Division 2 has eleven competing clubs in 2020. This will return to a full complement of 12 in 2021.

Thanks must go to Eric Hadfield and Rob Durand for once again doing an excellent job. As in previous years we recognise that cricket does not take place in isolation of local community activity and amongst the club requests taken into account when compiling the fixtures are the County matches, the traditional bank holiday fixtures between New Brighton and Wallasey; Caldy's rugby sevens; Rainford's Walking day; Northern's marquee week; Orrell's proms night; Football commitments on Birkenhead Park; Leigh's President's day; the Annual Borough sports day at St Helens Town and Lytham's Club day.

To access simply click on the link below and then click on either of 1st, 2nd,  3rd Saturday or 3rd Sunday Fixtures.



Back to top